RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

Reply

Old 09-02-2005, 10:19 AM
  #1  
gns2005
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: sao paulo, BRAZIL
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

round plug and square

tia guil
gns2005 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 12:21 PM
  #2  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

If you are using a Futaba buddy box with the round plug you need this item:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXBEK8&P=7

EDIT: or this item:

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXDRA7



John
JohnBuckner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 01:17 PM
  #3  
Geistware
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Posts: 12,942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

While this doesn't answer your whole question, I do have pin out information for the square connector.
http://www.geistware.com/rcmodeling/articles/9c_dsc.htm

ORIGINAL: gns2005

how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

round plug and square

tia guil
Geistware is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 02:37 PM
  #4  
gns2005
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: sao paulo, BRAZIL
Posts: 7
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

Thank you for your answer John

I'm im Brazil so is impossible to bye in tower hobbies

I need to do a Trainer cable

thanks

guil
gns2005 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 03:25 PM
  #5  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

I think Tower actually does ship internationally, not real sure and no doubt will cost more with duty and so forth. I beleve a lot of our South American friends do purchase on occassion from them.

Short of that you could could do you own with the pinout information Geistware has linked above, of course that presents the problem of getting the right plugs locally.

John
JohnBuckner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 03:36 AM
  #6  
olivier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Brussels, BELGIUM
Posts: 242
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how to do a trainer cord to futaba 4yf?

Hi,

Check out my website chapter 3 and 7.

But the square connectors alone are hard to find.
And they are a hell to solder wires on it!

Square connectors suppliers :
http://www.customelectronics.co.uk/
or
http://www.rcworld.co.uk/acatalog/Servos.html

Olivier
olivier is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service