RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Optic 6 display problem

Reply

Old 09-02-2005, 02:50 PM
  #1  
arnieby
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Macleod, AB, CANADA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Optic 6 display problem

Just recieved Optic 6 after a 7 week wait, upon turning it on, half the segments in the digital display do not illuminate.
If I send this to Hitec Service would I be better off to wait until hopefully there will be a "secure fix" for the seemingly many little quirks that seem to be showing up, or send it off now and hope all will be well when its returned. Also do i need to send the whole system off or just the transmitter as I could use the airborne components with my Eclipse 7 in the meantime.
Maybe someone from Hitec could shed some light on this subject.

Thanks in advance.

Arnie
arnieby is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 04:45 PM
  #2  
mglavin
My Feedback: (31)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Elverta, CA
Posts: 5,295
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Optic 6 display problem

Sorry to hear you've experienced a problem with your new Optic.

I would start with the dealer you purchased the Radio system from and request a replacement or exchange they are responsible for this type of problem initially..

If that fails send just the TX to Hitec USA NOW!
mglavin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 05:47 PM
  #3  
SwampFlier-RCU
 
SwampFlier-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San José, Costa Rica
Posts: 1,130
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Optic 6 display problem

i believe if you have quirks appearing you might have a lemon of a TX, talk to where you purchased it, but if it still under warranty send it to HItec USA (just the tx) and let them fix or replace it [8D]
SwampFlier-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 09:10 AM
  #4  
arnieby
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Macleod, AB, CANADA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Optic 6 display problem

Talked to the hobby shop, they said just send it back to them, they will ship me another one immediately, so all is well.

Thanks for quick responsed guys.

Regards
Arnie
arnieby is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service