RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

esc problem no power!!

Reply

Old 11-29-2005, 01:02 PM
  #1  
coops1
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , VANUATU
Posts: 54
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default esc problem no power!!

Just wondered if anyone knows how to get my esc to power up it is a tower pro 30amp brushless jobbie from ebay and i cant get any power from it!! I got power to the servos via the esc but nothing to the motor, no light or anything (there is no switch to turn it on either) it is suposed to bleep after i plug the battery in with the throttle in the up position but it won't do anything, ive tried it in every channel on the receiver/ hanset and tried reversing all the chanels and still nothing!! I don't know what to do next.
Would the servos work, ie would power still get to the receiver through it if it was dead?
Would it blow if i accidently touched the positive negative terminals together whilst powered up? there is a posability i may have done this whilst plugging the battery in!! But there is still power going through it to the receiver? Any ideas?
coops1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2005, 06:31 PM
  #2  
delman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Posts: 643
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: esc problem no power!!

Check to see if your throttle needs to be reversed or plug reversed in receiver - also had to use max throttle trim on one esc along with max throttle to arm it.
delman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2005, 11:45 AM
  #3  
coops1
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , VANUATU
Posts: 54
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: esc problem no power!!

ive tried reversing the throttle and ive tried all the channels on the handset too in both forward and reverse!
coops1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 10:58 AM
  #4  
coops1
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: , VANUATU
Posts: 54
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: esc problem no power!!

and tried full trim with full throttle too, does my TX not have enough forward throttle to arm it or something? it is quite an old futaba.
coops1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service