RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Flaps on a three position switch

Reply

Old 12-08-2005, 02:53 AM
  #1  
Ragz
Thread Starter
 
Ragz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Nagpur, INDIA
Posts: 2,543
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Flaps on a three position switch

How can I set this up and be able to control the throws at each stage? I have a 9C and I have setup flaps on the 3 pos switch E (I think). I had done this once but lsot that programming. It included mixinf channel with itself and some channels being mixed with OFSET. I am kinda lost. Please assist.
Ragz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 09:11 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,378
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Flaps on a three position switch

Why would you make it so complicated?

Assign the channel to the switch.

Set the mid point flap position mechanically. Set the up and down positions by setting the end points.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 10:25 AM
  #3  
Ragz
Thread Starter
 
Ragz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Nagpur, INDIA
Posts: 2,543
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Flaps on a three position switch

hmmm... [] never thought of this. Actually I had done it the electronic way few years ago on an 8uap. I will try the real way now...the mech. way However, the electronic method would be good to know too.
Ragz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service