Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

Need Help Programming a Futaba 6XAs for a Zagi with a Cirrus 4 channel Rx

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Need Help Programming a Futaba 6XAs for a Zagi with a Cirrus 4 channel Rx

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2002, 12:40 AM
gchang70

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help Programming a Futaba 6XAs for a Zagi with a Cirrus 4 channel Rx

I need help programming a Futaba 6XAs for a Zagi with a Cirrus 4 channel Rx.
I am new to this so bear with me.
The problem I see is that the flying wing mixing in the 6XAs want to use channel 1 and 2, but the Cirrus Rx uses channel 2 for the throttle. I tried using the preset mixing, but that did not work. I also tried the other 2 flexible mixing. I got it, so the throttle worked fine on the left stick. But I had problems with the right stick. It would work fine for left and right, one goes up and the other goes down, and vice versa. But up and down was an issue, both would go up, but only one would go down.
What am I missing? Help?
Old 11-16-2002, 12:11 AM
gchang70

Default Need Help Programming a Futaba 6XAs for a Zagi with a Cirrus 4 channel Rx

Anyone...?
Any help will be greatly appreciated...
Old 11-16-2002, 07:01 AM
flatfour
My Feedback: (8)

All you should need to do is turn on elevon mode and nothing else. You need to find the proper channel assignments first.

First start out with the radio in a "normal" plane mode, that is no mixing turned on. It would be best to completely reset the model memory. Go to the PARA menu and hit CURSOR once. This is the REST menu. Now push both DATA INPUT at the same time. You will see SET? flashing. Push both DATA INPUT again. This will clear the memory for the current memory. Don't worry, it will not clear all of the memories.