RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Airtronics Compatible With...?

Reply

Old 11-15-2002, 01:02 AM
  #1  
kwbrown
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lanett, AL
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics Compatible With...?

I am fairly new to RC, so this may be a dumb question. I use an Airtronics Radiant computer radio which, of course, came with Airtronics servos and receiver. My question is, can I use servos and receiver of another manufacture (Futaba, Hi-Tec, JR, etc.) with this radio? Thanks for any help.

KW Brown
kwbrown is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2002, 01:46 AM
  #2  
thomasb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Private, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics Compatible With...?

Your profile does not say what location you are in. It matters (it is best if you include it in your profile for future posts).

North America: Airtronics Transmittters are compatable with all JR PPM/FM Rx's, and specially marked Hitec, Berg, and FMA Rx's.

Europe and Far East: All PPM/FM R/C systems are compatible with each other.

None of the PCM transmitters are cross-brand compatible, regardless of country.
thomasb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2002, 01:48 AM
  #3  
hattend
My Feedback: (20)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: King Salmon, AK
Posts: 2,419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Airtronics Compatible With...?

If you have the new Airtronics "Z" receiver (it's blue in color), yes, you can use Hitec and Futaba servos and battery packs.

If you have the "old" airtronics receivers, no you can't. However, you can buy conversion cables. You can't use Airtronics "Z" servos with the old receiver either.

Don
hattend is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service