RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

"older" Airtronics servos

Reply

Old 11-19-2002, 12:19 AM
  #1  
JEanes
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
JEanes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ridgeway, VA
Posts: 171
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default "older" Airtronics servos

I have a Vangaurd radio with the older style servos that I would like to use in an electric plane using an ESC device. What wires do I need to switch to make this wire.
JEanes is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2002, 01:55 AM
  #2  
thomasb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Private, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default "older" Airtronics servos

http://www.uoguelph.ca/~antoon/hobby/servopin.htm
thomasb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 10:08 PM
  #3  
larryflew
Senior Member
My Feedback: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Young America, MN
Posts: 243
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default "older" Airtronics servos

Use the pin out table Thomas gave you a link to, if and when you find your wire colors are not those shown, look closely at how the plastic and ribs are in the picture and you will see the two wires that need to be switched.
larryflew is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service