Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Dual receivers in 33% plane?

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2002, 03:12 PM
Carroll-RCU
My Feedback: (43)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dual receivers in 33% plane?

This is my first try at this dual set up. I am using the 9C radio and R138 receivers. I can set the ailerons on ch. 1 on one receiver and ch. 7 on the other with no problem. The book says to use ch. 2 and 8 for the elevators only. The 138 only has 7 open channels.

Can I just split the elevators so one side will go to ch. 2 on one receiver and the other side go to ch. 2 on the other receiver?

Can the same be done with the ailerons as well?

thanks for your help on this matter,
Carroll
Old 12-01-2002, 05:22 PM
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)

Default I guess so

You would forfeit some of the benefits of splitting them such as sub trims, differential and matching total throws. What plane is it?
Old 12-01-2002, 05:29 PM
Forgues Research
My Feedback: (7)

Default Re: Dual receivers in 33% plane?

Originally posted by Carroll
This is my first try at this dual set up. I am using the 9C radio and R138 receivers. I can set the ailerons on ch. 1 on one receiver and ch. 7 on the other with no problem. The book says to use ch. 2 and 8 for the elevators only. The 138 only has 7 open channels.

Can I just split the elevators so one side will go to ch. 2 on one receiver and the other side go to ch. 2 on the other receiver?

Can the same be done with the ailerons as well?

thanks for your help on this matter,
Carroll
Why use two receivers in the first place?
Old 12-01-2002, 06:05 PM
Carroll-RCU

Default Why Two?

The plane is a Aeroworks Extra 330L.
Never had a receiver failure but have heard two would be better due to the amount of money Invested in this size plane. I'm not real concerned about a receiver going out though. One would certainly simplify the set up.