Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

high band and low recievers

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2006, 08:56 PM
flyzone13

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default high band and low recievers

I am looking for some answers to what should be simple questions, can you have a low band reciever switched to accept high band signals? Iam looking at buying an 8 channel radio that is running on high band everything I have now is low band can I simply switch xtals or do I just get new recievers. I am new to the computer radios and a little confused about the different models can those radios do both airplane and heli or just certain models I dont want to buy a radio that I cant use
Old 03-19-2006, 10:02 PM
Dr1Driver

Default RE: high band and low recievers

THEORETICALLY, you can switch from one frequency to any other within the same band, in this case, 72 mHz. Narrow band and dual conversion allow this. Practically, I question it. It's always been my practice, if changing more than 4-5 channels away from the original, to send the radio off and have it re-tuned. I have a trainer I'm building now, for sale, that I'm changing frequencies from 42-TX/59-RX to 50. I'll let y'all know how it goes.

Dr.1
Old 03-20-2006, 12:23 AM
GalenB
My Feedback: (18)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts