Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba FP-7UAP PCM 1024

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2002, 05:28 PM
Prock

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba FP-7UAP PCM 1024

I'm new to RC and have a few quick questions....

Is it a good idea to buy a Futaba FP-7UAP PCM 1024 used? If so, how much are they worth along with the receiver, 4 servos, and tx/rx batteries? Can you still get parts/batteries for them? Am I better off buying a new one?
Old 01-28-2002, 05:52 PM
bob_nj
My Feedback: (62)

Default It's a matter of economics

Price a comparable radio new and compare the two numbers.
The only variables are age, condition and history. Do you know anything at all about it's past?
Old 01-28-2002, 06:11 PM
Prock

Yeah I know a few things about it.... It has only been used in one plane and everything is functional. No cosmetic damage.

They guy asked me to make him an offer but I have no idea what it's worth. He will include the tx, rx, both batteries, 4 servos, and walwort charger.
Old 01-28-2002, 07:02 PM
rcav8or
My Feedback: (5)

Sent you an email...

I think they are great, especially if you know the history!!

I own two, as well as the 8UAP, and like it just about as well!
Old 01-28-2002, 08:06 PM
bob_nj

Default I sold my

7UAP Transmitter and a HiTech Rx only for $100 if that helps_Bob
Old 02-02-2002, 06:00 AM
Fighterpilot
My Feedback: (2)

Default 7UAP and HiTek receiver

What you sold will not work together on PCM. If you have a Futuba transmitter PCM 10/24, it will not work with a Hi Tek PCM receiver. You must have sold him a 7UAP transmitter (PCM) with a Hi Tek (FM) receiver. Even like that, $100.00 seems a little cheap. Do you have anymore?
Old 02-03-2002, 03:35 AM
Dave McDonald
My Feedback: (19)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default 7UAP? or 7UAP Super?

Prock,