RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Reply
Old 06-16-2006, 10:07 PM
  #1
spacewalkerSG
Thread Starter
 
spacewalkerSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Singaporesingapore, SINGAPORE
Posts: 82
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Hi there,

I'm thinking of using lipo for my Futaba 9C radio..anyone could recommend me one ..or is it best with build in balancer...

Thanks in advance
spacewalkerSG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 05:00 PM
  #2
Logan826
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 23
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

I just purchased a 2500mah lipo from Commonsense. The best $56 US I have spent. The only thing is you will need to buy and solder on a connector for the battery. At the same time get a wiring setup to charge it. I use deans connectors on my batteries so I put together a deans female on one end and a futaba servo extension female on the other end. As for the battery, very long run time, I'm going on a weekend now with about 4 hours and still at 11.0v showing in the display.
Dan
Logan826 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 06:11 PM
  #3
spacewalkerSG
Thread Starter
 
spacewalkerSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Singaporesingapore, SINGAPORE
Posts: 82
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Thanks Dan

Will get it and try
spacewalkerSG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2006, 09:27 AM
  #4
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,893
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

You can get a 2000 mah NiMH for about 25 bucks try hangtimes.com
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 06:46 PM
  #5
dannydaville
 
dannydaville's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Midlothian, IL
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Duraflitebatteries.com makes a Tx lipo battery specifically for the Futaba 9C.

Dan
dannydaville is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 07:37 PM
  #6
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,893
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Don't get me wrong, I love Duralite but I can fly all weekend on my 1650 nimh pack and it cost 18 dollars.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 07:42 PM
  #7
Josey Wales
 
Josey Wales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: **, NJ
Posts: 4,741
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C


Quote:
ORIGINAL: barracudahockey

Don't get me wrong, I love Duralite but I can fly all weekend on my 1650 nimh pack and it cost 18 dollars.
Me too..I use Li-ions in my planes but I cant see the advantage in your TX for the cost
Josey Wales is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 08:25 PM
  #8
spacewalkerSG
Thread Starter
 
spacewalkerSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Singaporesingapore, SINGAPORE
Posts: 82
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Using Lipo For My Futaba 9C

Hi guys got mine already from dualsky.com
http://www.dualsky.com/main.asp?mainset=30

Got it for $60..grab a few if anyone need it can give me a PM
spacewalkerSG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:43 AM.