RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

futaba

Reply
Old 01-31-2002, 07:40 PM
  #1
twister
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: renton, WA
Posts: 163
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba

I was looking to buy my first computer radio which will be the new futaba 9cap, I was wondering if my JR receivers will work with futaba? Thanks
twister is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2002, 08:19 PM
  #2
Phil Cole
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Redwood City, CA
Posts: 762
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba

If you are in the US, no.

If you use PCM, then it's always no anywhere in the world.
Phil Cole is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2002, 10:32 PM
  #3
MTT
 
MTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: West Chester, OH
Posts: 566
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba

JR receivers won't work with Futaba radios, because Futabe uses negative frequency shift, and JR uses positive.
Also see thread froma few days back : "Need Help"

Michael
MTT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2002, 05:17 PM
  #4
Rodney
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba

As long as you are not using PCM, check out the Hitec Eclipse. It will work on either high or low modulation (programable) so you can run Hitec, Futaba, Airtronics, Jr etc. A very nice radio, had mine since Christmas.
Rodney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:02 PM.