RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

pcm

Reply

Old 07-24-2006, 03:25 PM
  #1  
rc pilot
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default pcm

Is there a difference in crystals from PCM to regular FM or can I run a regular crystal in PCM receiver because mine is not working and I just got a new crystal?
rc pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 03:45 PM
  #2  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: pcm

same crystal...


make sure it is the same brand as your Rx or Tx....it is dual or single conversion (whichever you need) and truly the correct frequency
exeter_acres is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:18 PM
  #3  
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)
 
tailskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tolleson, AZ
Posts: 9,437
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: pcm

Check your transmitter....it might be on PPM and not PCM. What radio are you using?
tailskid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:32 PM
  #4  
rc pilot
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: pcm

I have an optic 6 Hitech and it runs on q-pcm instead of pcm but arnt they the same thing ?
rc pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:43 PM
  #5  
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)
 
tailskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tolleson, AZ
Posts: 9,437
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: pcm

I found this on the web site:

"Optic 6 is Q-PCM compatible and works with the Hitec PCM receiver (RCD273)."

So I hope you are using RCD273! I don't know if the tx. works with other receivers....but don't see why not......but it would be better to ask directly on this forum....http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_53/tt.htm

which is the Hitec center for questions....

Jerry
tailskid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 09:56 AM
  #6  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,376
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: pcm

Each brand of PCM is unique, you can't use a Futaba PCM reciever with anything other than a Futaba PCM transmitter. Its as they say proprietary. If you have a Hitec QPcm transmitter you need a matching reciever.

As for the crystals its all FM so if you match manufacturer of crystal to reciver and get the correct conversion you are good to go.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service