RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New vs Old Airtronics wiring

Old 07-24-2006, 03:36 PM
kojak41

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New vs Old Airtronics wiring

I have a bunch of old Airtronics servos and two old receivers. Unfortunately I lost 3 recievers during a move. I also have one new Z - connector receiver, transmitter, and servoes. I just bought a JR system and I can use the Airtronics receivers with the JR transmitter.

I have a few questions. (1) Can I use the same switch wiring with both old and new Airtronics as long as I get the battery wiring correct? (2) Is there a conversion connector that would let me use old servos with new receivers? (3) can I use my old Airtronics servos with my new JR system?

I am not an electronic expert and for 30 years I only bought Airtronics equipment to avoid all compatibility problems and then they did this to me. I will never buy another piece of equipment from Airtronics, but I would like to get some more use out of the thirty or so servos I have in my workshop.

Thanks for any assistance you can give me.

Mike H.
Old 07-24-2006, 05:14 PM
Thud_Driver
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New vs Old Airtronics wiring

Yes to all three.