RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

Reply

Old 07-30-2006, 09:49 AM
  #1  
PlaneKrazee
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (14)
 
PlaneKrazee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Gales Ferry, CT
Posts: 4,878
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

I was wondering if anyone has experience this new module.
PlaneKrazee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 09:57 AM
  #2  
swk550
My Feedback: (75)
 
swk550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: houston, TX
Posts: 425
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

I am using the synthesized module in my 10X. One plane has the 10ch synthesixed Rx and my gasser has a single conversion 10ch Rx. I have been using this system for over six months without the first sign of a problem.
swk550 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:10 PM
  #3  
John Murdoch
Senior Member
My Feedback: (11)
 
John Murdoch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1,713
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

Synthesized module and receiver... Not a problem at all..
John Murdoch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:24 PM
  #4  
Ugo Ferrari
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ugo Ferrari 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ft.Walton Bch.|, FL
Posts: 439
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

I hated to lay out the $100.[] since I only fly Channel 58...JR doesn't sell the single channel Modules any more, so I had to bite the bullet. Anyway. It works just fine in my 8103.

Ugo
Ugo Ferrari  is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 12:47 PM
  #5  
s3nfo
My Feedback: (14)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 882
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

Synth module in my 10X flying a Bobcat with a non-synth RX, no problems in 30+ flights.
Synth module and synth Rx in a friends Bobcat, no problems.

s3nfo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 06:58 PM
  #6  
PlaneKrazee
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (14)
 
PlaneKrazee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Gales Ferry, CT
Posts: 4,878
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

Good to hear.

I had a post forwarded to me about a problem with the module. It sounds like an isolated incident.
PlaneKrazee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 07:25 PM
  #7  
Ed_Moorman
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ed_Moorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shalimar, FL
Posts: 4,059
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

I have one that I have used on 2 different channels and tried a third on a buddy's plane. Seems to work fine.

Too bad they don't have one on ham freqs.

Ugo, I just noticed your post. We tried mine on his ch 58, then he bought his. We've had no problem.
Ed_Moorman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 07:31 PM
  #8  
Ugo Ferrari
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ugo Ferrari 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ft.Walton Bch.|, FL
Posts: 439
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR synthesizer module, anyone using it?

Hey Ed ! Ed is my JR Guru ! If I need any programming done... Ed's The Man !!

Ugo
Ugo Ferrari  is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service