RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

Reply

Old 08-13-2006, 01:03 PM
  #1  
BK858
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

I would like to setup the JR 9303 xmitter as the master and use the JR 6102 as the slave. Any help with this function would be appreciated. At this point I think that a straight down load of the Raptor model settings is not possible between the two units. I've heard that it is possible between two 9303's but all of the original settings are in the 6102 at this point. We hooked up the buddy cord and worked with the trainer portion a little but could not seem to get the 9303 to take control. There was something in the instructions about setting the modulation to PPM but I would think that the PCM obviously would be safer. Thanks in advance for any help.
BK858 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2006, 08:21 AM
  #2  
WhtBronco
Senior Member
 
WhtBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Winchester, VA
Posts: 2,084
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

Okay the 9303 will need to be on the same channel as the Rx in the heli. For the 9303 to be the master it must be turned via the switch and the 6102 left turned off, the trainer cord being plugged in will turn the 6102 on.

The 9303 will have to be programmed seperately since it does math the configs of the 6102 they will not transfer directly over.

Whether you need the Tx set to PCM or PPM(FM) is going to be determined by the Rx you have in the heli. I prefer PCM, but FM works well too. If you Rx is FM the Tx must be set that way as well.
WhtBronco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2006, 09:01 PM
  #3  
BK858
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

So then all of the settings in the 6102 have to be manually entered into the 9303 correct?
BK858 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2006, 03:59 AM
  #4  
olivier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Brussels, BELGIUM
Posts: 242
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

Hi,

I think I can make you happy by giving you this link :
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/JR93...2205254/tm.htm

Everithing is here...and even more !

Olivier
olivier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2006, 08:43 AM
  #5  
BK858
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: JR9303 master 6102 Slave, Trainer Setup

Thanks for help, I'll give it a shot today!
BK858 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service