RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

switches

Reply

Old 08-28-2006, 11:33 AM
  #1  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default switches

Where does one get good switches? The ones I recently got at LHS are garbage
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 01:12 PM
  #2  
SitNFly
Senior Member
My Feedback: (54)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Four Corners
Posts: 701
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

If you are talking switches for your transmitter, I have had good luck at digikey. You have to know fairly certainly what you want, as they stock a mulititude. The ITT/Cannon have been a good brand for me.
SitNFly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 03:54 PM
  #3  
Josey Wales
Senior Member
My Feedback: (61)
 
Josey Wales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: **, NJ
Posts: 4,741
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

For RX switches I use these

http://www.cermark.com/Merchant2/mer...ode=217DSCFJSW
Josey Wales is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 11:08 AM
  #4  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

I don't have problems with my transmitter switches since I started keeping my TX in a case. But thanks anyway. I will get some of the switches quoted here for my airplanes.
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 11:41 AM
  #5  
SwampFlier-RCU
 
SwampFlier-RCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San José, Costa Rica
Posts: 1,130
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

For receivers FROMECO (www.fromeco.org) has very good regulated and unregulated switches,
SwampFlier-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 06:29 PM
  #6  
JL1
Senior Member
My Feedback: (93)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Mason, MI
Posts: 874
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

Madison components has some good ones. I have several and am very satisfied
JL1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 07:06 PM
  #7  
blikseme300
Senior Member
My Feedback: (118)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 1,105
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

If you are needing good RX switches, Maxx Products do really nice heavy duty ones. I have been using these for quite some time now, mostly on 33% and up aerobats.

Safe Flying!
blikseme300 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 08:11 AM
  #8  
lethalivdrip
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hamden, CT
Posts: 47
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: switches

I'm looking for a rx switch so I can keep my 2.4 and my 72 rx's in my heli and be able to switch between them depending on what I'm going to do. My video camera transmits in 2.4 so I need to us my 72 otherwise there's interference but I need to use my 2.4 rx when not using my video. For now I'm using 6" extensions on my 2 receivers and switching that way (pain in butt).
lethalivdrip is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service