RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Problem with my a-tech xmb4 1/18 rc

Reply

Old 01-18-2007, 11:10 AM
  #1  
stallone11
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: beauport, QC, CANADA
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Problem with my a-tech xmb4 1/18 rc

Hi all!

Its my first post here

There is something goes wrong with my new car. The servo make noise and dont return at central position and make bad thing. I will explain you what it happen with car: When the car is on and the pistol off, all is ok. No noise at all. When i turn on pistol, the servo start to vibrate rapidly without turning wheel, its like morse and very little vibrating. Something the servo stop that vibrating noise. Then, when i put steering wheel (on pistol) in center position, sometime the servo put wheel in center and sometime it dont center correctly the wheel and leave the wheel with wrong alignement. Is it possible that the pistol is too sensitif or broken? Or maybe the servo is broken. Perhaps, the throttle seem to be correct.

Other thing, sometime the car stop while running, start, stop, and restart. Its seem the pistol do weird thing.

It seem to be a problem of communication between car and pistol. Is it possible to make the servo less sensitive? Sometime the car not respond at all and the motor start spining alone, its what i think its kind of glitching am problem. Is the glitching problem can cause that servo dont function properly?

All of that arrive in my home. I dont try to use my rc outside because its winter! Then, I dont have more than 15 feets of range inside.


Thanks to help me!!

Bye
stallone11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 11:40 PM
  #2  
stallone11
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: beauport, QC, CANADA
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Problem with my a-tech xmb4 1/18 rc

I have expected more help from your forum[]
stallone11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 09:51 PM
  #3  
stallone11
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: beauport, QC, CANADA
Posts: 100
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Problem with my a-tech xmb4 1/18 rc

hello?????????????
stallone11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 11:28 PM
  #4  
KB9STD
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 310
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Problem with my a-tech xmb4 1/18 rc

Hi,stallone11! It's hard to give You good advice without knowing exactly what radio you are using,But I'm going to give it a try.The first thing I would do is to check the condition of your "Pistol's" batteries.If the batteries aren't almost at full voltage,the system will do strange things.
KB9STD is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service