RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Receiver Antenna in the Wing??

Reply

Old 01-30-2007, 08:22 PM
  #1  
flipstart
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Andersonville, TN
Posts: 666
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Receiver Antenna in the Wing??

I have always run my receiver down the fuse and out to rudder on small planes or enclosed entirely in the fuse on larger models. My next scratch built model will be a semi flying wing. I was wondering if anyone had any experience in running the receiver antenna down thru the ribs in the wing?? There will be one aileron servo/lead that will be in that wing half also, but I could make sure there is separation. The last 3 inches of antenna would be exposed at rear of the wing tip.
flipstart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 08:40 PM
  #2  
steve51
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: N. Lindenhurst, NY
Posts: 97
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Receiver Antenna in the Wing??

I have run the antenna in the wing on all my profile airplanes and have never had a problem with range, glitches etc. It has always worked for me...
steve51 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 08:45 PM
  #3  
rrragmanliam
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Arvada, CO
Posts: 1,228
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Receiver Antenna in the Wing??

Hi Flip,

Ive done it w / no problems like on this one!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ki18380.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	449.1 KB
ID:	610359  
rrragmanliam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 09:37 PM
  #4  
flipstart
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Andersonville, TN
Posts: 666
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Receiver Antenna in the Wing??

Hey guys-thanks for the input-in the wing it goes-sure hated to see 24" or so of wire hanging out the back.
flipstart is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service