RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Changing lead on Airtronics servos

Reply

Old 02-06-2003, 07:03 AM
  #1  
trottle
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Appleton, WI
Posts: 50
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Changing lead on Airtronics servos

All my equipment is Airtronics and have the old style connectors. II see they changed the lead to a new (Z style) If i buy servos with these new connectors can I change them to the old style? Please leave input! THX Chuck
trottle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 08:47 AM
  #2  
4*60
My Feedback: (41)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Shuswap, BC,
Posts: 1,749
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Changing lead on Airtronics servos

You can probably buy the old style connector still on some servos. If not, you could solder on old connector leads, but I would probably buy "conversion" extensions, so that eventually when you get new equipment with "Z" receivers, you just pop the conversion off and you are ready for new install. You would then still have a female "Z" connector available for something also. See Airtronics site.
4*60 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service