RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

How Come This Don't Work??

Reply

Old 02-07-2003, 04:26 PM
  #1  
avinut
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Slaughter, LA
Posts: 90
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

I have a Kraft 7cIV transmitter with a ch 40 FM module in it and a Kadet with a hitec receiver on ch 40 in it. You can wiggle anything you want to on the TX and nothing happens to the plane????
This ain't 'sposed to work?
avinut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 04:39 PM
  #2  
thomasb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Private, CA
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

I don't know which "modulation shift" the Kraft uses, but Hitec Rx's are typically negative for use with Futaba/Hitec. However, positive shift (for JR/Airtronics) is available on most of their Rx's too. You need to observe that the Tx and Rx shifts are matched.

Find out which shift the Kraft Tx uses and then go from there.
thomasb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 07:29 PM
  #3  
ec121k
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Conestoga, PA
Posts: 21
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

You know it might be worth a quick email to Tony Stillman at Radio South.
ec121k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2003, 07:45 PM
  #4  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,417
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

Like Thomas says you most probably have a RX with the wrong modulation shift for the Kraft. What is the model # of the rx.

Also the crystal in the RX must be Hitec and must be a Hitec FM crystal.

John
JohnBuckner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2003, 12:18 AM
  #5  
avinut
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Slaughter, LA
Posts: 90
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

That must be it guys 'cause the receiver works fine with a hitec TX.
avinut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2003, 02:03 AM
  #6  
heliguy
Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 86
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How Come This Don't Work??

JR, Airtronics & Kraft are positive shift. Will not work with a negative shift Futaba or HiTec.

Yes I know Airtronics makes a shift selectable transmitter and yes HiTec makes positive shift receivers.

For what it's worth - AL
heliguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2003, 08:36 PM
  #7  
jetranger-RCU
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Perham, ME
Posts: 602
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Kraft

BACK UP HERE the Kraft in neg shift and will work with FUT and Hitec as long as the Hitec is neg not pos. Also if you have one of the switch and click mods in the Kraft TX it does NOT work on CH 4
0. For some reason this was built into the modules . I have these Note TX FM RX has to be FM
jetranger-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service