RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

hitec receiver futaba radio

Reply

Old 02-13-2003, 04:06 AM
  #1  
kingtight
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.P., BAHAMAS
Posts: 235
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default hitec receiver futaba radio

Im wondering,and not sure can I use Hite receiver and crystal with a futaba radio 8 UAF?,AND get good range and reception.
kingtight is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 04:22 AM
  #2  
William Robison
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Mary Esther, Florida, FL
Posts: 20,205
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default hitec receiver futaba radio

Drunken Regent:

I have many Futaba transmitters, and except the one Futaba AM xmtr, they all work with the many Futaba, Cirrus, and Hitec receivers in my planes. Just be sure you get the "Negative shift" version of the Hitec.

Whatever radio, you're not too swift,
. If tx and rx don't have the same shift.

Bill.
William Robison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 04:43 AM
  #3  
lenough
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: PlainviewNew York
Posts: 198
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default hitec receiver futaba radio

I have a Futaba 8 PPM usung nothing but hitec RCD Supreme receivers. Never had a problem.

They are much cheaper.
lenough is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service