Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Radio Questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2003, 05:19 PM
Kripto

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radio Questions

Hi all,

I am new to the sport and had a few questions...

Someone in my aera is selling some old equipment and i was wondering what is was worth and if it is good stuff for a begginer.

J.R. 421 w/rx and no servos $65.00

Futaba Super 7 2-TX 1-RX no servos $50.00

Thanks

Ed
Old 02-13-2003, 06:12 PM
ec121k

Default Radio Questions

Looks like the newest of the two is the JR.

Servos for the systems will cost you a minimum of about $10 each so add $40 to the price and see where you are.

New JR computer radio systems complete start at $179.95 and that's with a 3 year warranty. They also have one at $199.95 which is alittle more versitile. Futaba computer radios go for around $230 and up.

I'd go for new because of the warranty if nothing else. Also I personally do not buy used servos. Just my preference. I'll buy used transmitters and receivers but the servos being mechanical and electrical I shy away from..

Good luck.
Old 02-13-2003, 06:29 PM
Kripto

Default Radio Questions

Well, I just got a new JR X378 and a 33% Extra 330L my wife bought me for christmas ( very poor choice for someone who has not flown for 20 years). I was looking for a cheap second system to fly S.P.A.Ds with untill I get good enough to fly the Extra.

Thanks
Old 02-13-2003, 07:02 PM
ec121k

Default Radio Questions

Great system. I was about to order one myself but went for the Chief Aircraft deal on te 8103.