RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

Reply

Old 02-15-2003, 11:30 PM
  #1  
GoeKeli
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (18)
 
GoeKeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 3,713
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

Hi,
I have an Airtronics RD6000 sport and I want to make my sticks stiffer and would like to follow the instruction to do so. I feel comfortable doing this. My question is when I disconnect the battery will I loose all my presets? If so that would not be good, and I would opt. for not doing it. Any help would really be great.

Thanks,
Joe
GoeKeli is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 11:52 PM
  #2  
Lynx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,373
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

They use flash ram to store that stuff, you shouldn't lose anything, accept maybe the time if it displays that.
Lynx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 12:19 AM
  #3  
CP140
Senior Member
 
CP140's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 801
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

I've had the battery out as long as over night.... no loss of info!
CP140 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 12:54 AM
  #4  
GoeKeli
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (18)
 
GoeKeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 3,713
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

Thank you guys so much~!


Joe
GoeKeli is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 01:52 AM
  #5  
CP140
Senior Member
 
CP140's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
Posts: 801
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

Nice airplane! Boy oh boy, my wife better not catch me looking at pictures like that... I'll get into trouble!
CP140 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 06:44 AM
  #6  
GoeKeli
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (18)
 
GoeKeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 3,713
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

CP140,
ROFLAO!!!
lol
Wife = Control Tower Airboss~!

Joe
GoeKeli is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2003, 06:27 PM
  #7  
outssider
Senior Member
My Feedback: (23)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location:
Posts: 1,192
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Battery Question Airtronics RD6000 Sport

hay Joe...I have the rd 6000...you could have asked me when we were at the field Friday...
Ron
outssider is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service