RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

309DPS-battery into DSC port

Reply

Old 02-21-2003, 12:11 AM
  #1  
Captainbob
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 339
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 309DPS-battery into DSC port

I have a Futaba 309DPS reciever in a giant Corsair and am running out of ports to plug the battery into. Can I use the Direct Servo Controller port to plug the flight pack into?
Captainbob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2003, 12:50 AM
  #2  
Lynx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,373
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 309DPS-battery into DSC port

No, the DSC only supplies power to the decoder chip. I'm not 100% sure if this is true on your receiver but it's easy enough to make a splitter that you can plug both the servo and a battery into a single slot. I'm not sure if a standard Y cable would work, I don't think they're designed for that amount of current. But if it was heavy duty wire it would.
Lynx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2003, 02:13 AM
  #3  
rm
My Feedback: (27)
 
rm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: ohio
Posts: 546
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 309DPS-battery into DSC port

I've got my packs plugged into the dsc port on the 309 and it works fine. Haven't flown it this way yet, am I missing something?
Tks
RM
rm is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service