RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Conquest 6

Reply

Old 06-04-2007, 07:30 PM
  #1  
bingo field
Thread Starter
 
bingo field's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mt. Morris, NY
Posts: 1,718
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Conquest 6

Can anyone tell me if a Conquest 6 is narrow band? It came as part of the package deal, and I was wondering if I can still use it. I haven't even powered it up, although I was told that the battery is nearly new (last year).
bingo field is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 11:05 PM
  #2  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,419
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Conquest 6

The FM as well as the PCM version of the Conquest six were all narrowband however many AM versions were not that were sold prior to the 1991 deadline. The AM versions were sold for a while after this with a better Rx.

John
JohnBuckner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 05:01 AM
  #3  
bingo field
Thread Starter
 
bingo field's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mt. Morris, NY
Posts: 1,718
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Conquest 6

Since this is the PCM version, I should be able to use it then? The guy I got it from said he used it up to a little bit ago, but I didn't want to make any assumptions.
bingo field is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service