RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 7c

Reply

Old 06-05-2007, 09:10 PM
  #1  
Gstan
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: detroit, ME,
Posts: 111
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 7c

I’m going to order a Futaba 7c radio. Is there a place where you can get a larger battery as part of the package rather that having to buy them separate?
Gstan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 08:15 AM
  #2  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,298
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

I never seen any listed, but consider that 600mah. battery as a good hot swap spare, I have a cutout for it in my transmitter case (well really a pistol case[X(]).
I got my 9CAP in Jan. and I picked up my higher capacity pack in Feb. at the Wram show.
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 11:31 AM
  #3  
bruce88123
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 11,703
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

Not unless you can sweet talk the dealer into it. I've had LHS's break up packages of other types to do upgrades before so your best bet would probably be at a LHS with the personal contact. That may mean paying more though and the batteries usually aren't all that expensive.
bruce88123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 01:29 PM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,383
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

http://www.hangtimes.com get a NO BS Batteries pack and something that will charge it fully. Mfg's dont distribute high capacity packs because the wall wart chargers that put out 100mah on the transmitter jack wont charge them to capacity.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 08:57 AM
  #5  
riadh
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, , NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

where are you getting your futaba 7 C from? i am interested to get one.i have looked at some of the popular rc traders on line and so far havnt seen any selling them. i dont have much knowledge on the 2.4GHz system but do you think you could use your servos which normaly operate on 4.8 v or 6v with this system.?i believe the reciever works on higher voltage than 6 volts???
riadh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 10:02 AM
  #6  
Deadeye
Senior Member
 
Deadeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Dutton, MT
Posts: 4,516
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

http://www.hangtimes.com get a NO BS Batteries pack and something that will charge it fully. Mfg's dont distribute high capacity packs because the wall wart chargers that put out 100mah on the transmitter jack wont charge them to capacity.
Mine will only put out 50 mah on the RX, and they charge my high capacity packs all the time (2500ma nimh). I've got a 2400 ma nimh in my 9CAP from NO BS, and I use my wall wart charger with it too.
Deadeye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 10:54 AM
  #7  
pilotpete2
 
pilotpete2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Lyndonville, VT
Posts: 3,298
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

The 2.4Ghz receivers work on the same voltage as 72Mhz. There are no special servos for the 2.4G radios, they use standard servos, analog or digital.
Pete
pilotpete2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 10:53 AM
  #8  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,383
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

I didn't say they wont charge it, they wont charge it to capacity.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 12:07 PM
  #9  
Deadeye
Senior Member
 
Deadeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Dutton, MT
Posts: 4,516
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c


ORIGINAL: BarracudaHockey

I didn't say they wont charge it, they wont charge it to capacity.
Can you explain to me why not?
Deadeye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 12:16 PM
  #10  
carrellh
Senior Member
 
carrellh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 6,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 7c

ORIGINAL: riadh
where are you getting your futaba 7 C from? i am interested to get one.i have looked at some of the popular rc traders on line and so far havnt seen any selling them. i dont have much knowledge on the 2.4GHz system but do you think you could use your servos which normaly operate on 4.8 v or 6v with this system.?i believe the reciever works on higher voltage than 6 volts???
The 7C, on FM bands (PPM & PCM) is widely vailable, and has been for a long time. I assume that's what the original poster is asking about.

One link:
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXGAE9**&P=0

The spread spectrum version is not available yet as far as I know.
carrellh is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service