RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

HELP!!!

Reply

Old 07-16-2007, 06:55 PM
  #1  
tiggerracing
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
tiggerracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cloverdale, CA
Posts: 152
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default HELP!!!

If one of my steering sevos fried, could i just buy a new one with out changing the frequency?
tiggerracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 07:16 PM
  #2  
Bad_Daddy
Senior Member
 
Bad_Daddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 529
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP!!!

YES. The servos are entirely independent of the frequency of your receiver and transmitter - all a servo needs is the right amount of voltage in the right place at the right time. Just be sure to buy one with enough torque to do the job
Bad_Daddy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 06:30 AM
  #3  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP!!!

Take the servo out, take it to your hobby shop. Hand them the old one and they will sell you a new one. No problems with frequency with servos.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service