RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum and Futaba

Reply

Old 07-18-2007, 10:23 PM
  #1  
octane-link
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Spektrum and Futaba

Hey all:

Got a question. I have a Spektrum on my bird, and I am wondering if I can use a futaba radio as a trainee to the Spektrum. I have a cable to do that, but I need to know if it will work before I waste people's time.

Thanks!!!
octane-link is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 06:26 AM
  #2  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum and Futaba

Spektrum uses JR standard trainer port. If it works with a JR transmitter it should work with a Spektrum. The Spektrum transmitters are actually JR transmitters with different lable and different RF section. DX7 has some added features but still, it is a JR frame.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 09:59 PM
  #3  
octane-link
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum and Futaba

Yes, I know that Spektrum and JR share a lot of stuff.

I am curious if I can use a futaba and spektrum radios as a trainer/trainee. I am thinking no, but I'd like to know.
octane-link is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 10:23 PM
  #4  
aeajr
My Feedback: (2)
 
aeajr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,567
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum and Futaba

If you have the JR to Futaba cord you should be fine.
aeajr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service