Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR servo compatability with Hitec Rx

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2007, 08:39 PM
pjtrax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR servo compatability with Hitec Rx

I have recently bought a Hitec Eclipse 7 QPCM transmitter, with the Spectra module, (QPCM/PPM). I have used it successfully with an existing plane with Airtronics Rx. I am now finishing a new plane and installed a Hitec RCD3200, (FM/HFD-08RD) Rx. 4 of the servos installed are JR brand and so far I get no response from them. The servos are MN48 and (2) NES-507. I am aware that Hitec is neg. shift while A-T and JR are pos shift.
First, please confirm that the Hitec RCD3200 Rx is compatible with my Eclipse 7. Secondly, do I have an issue with using the JR servos? Yes I am rather new to the hobby and this is my first computer radio. Thanks in advance for some help.
Old 10-14-2007, 08:42 PM
TLH101
My Feedback: (90)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: JR servo compatability with Hitec Rx

Your Hitec receiver may be a positive shift reciever. They make both.
Old 10-14-2007, 11:07 PM
fizzwater2
My Feedback: (61)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've used hitec receivers with Futaba, Hitec, and JR servos with no trouble. Hitec does indeed make both JR/Airtronics compatible and Futaba/Hitec compatible receivers - this means they work with the transmitters, not servo types. The servos are pretty much interchangeable other than the styles of connectors.
Old 10-15-2007, 02:50 AM
A.T.

Received 1 Like on 1 Post