RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba T7C 2.4GHz

Reply

Old 01-30-2008, 10:24 PM
  #1  
Bladejunkie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central California, CA
Posts: 237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba T7C 2.4GHz

Evening All,
I'm trying to get the quad flap setup to work on my us120lite and am having no luck,also can't get the regular(2)flaps to work I tried reading the manual but I can't seem to get it right.I have a four servo wing with the ailerons on ch1 and 6,and the flaps on ch5 and 7.Could someone walk me through this setup?

Thanks in advance Jim.
Bladejunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2008, 01:22 AM
  #2  
Bladejunkie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central California, CA
Posts: 237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba T7C 2.4GHz

Anyone?
Bladejunkie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 08:36 PM
  #3  
AJsToyz
 
AJsToyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Saline, MI
Posts: 2,748
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba T7C 2.4GHz


I have a 7C so this shoulld work for you.

First , channel 6 is tied to the knob and channel 1 to ailerons. Go in the menu to flaperons and turn this feature on , then scroll down and set your second aileron to 5 , this should turn on your flap and both ailerons should be working. My radio requires a Y harness for to flap servos, to get around this you can plug your second flap into 7 , I used P-mix1 , scroll down and set the switch and position of this switch you would like to use. Scroll up and to the INH and turn the mix on. Scroll down and set the master to 6 and slave to 7 , scroll down till you see the rate % turn the knob to the right and change this to 100% turn the knob to the left and set to 100%, scroll down to OFS>SET and hold down your dial to set. This shoul get all four servos working , just change your plugs before hand. Every thing else can be handled through sub trim and servo reversing.

Good luck !!

Andy
AJsToyz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 09:05 PM
  #4  
JCINTEXAS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Smithville, TX
Posts: 718
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba T7C 2.4GHz

Andy,
I recently returned to flying R/C after more than 20 years. I have zero experience programming these new computer radios. I have the Futaba 7C FASST radio and want to use it on a model with split elevators using 2 servos. I understand this can be programmed into the transmitter and no Y-connector is needed. Could you please tell me how to do this?
Regards
JC
JCINTEXAS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 11:40 PM
  #5  
bruce88123
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 11,703
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba T7C 2.4GHz


ORIGINAL: JCINTEXAS

Andy,
I recently returned to flying R/C after more than 20 years. I have zero experience programming these new computer radios. I have the Futaba 7C FASST radio and want to use it on a model with split elevators using 2 servos. I understand this can be programmed into the transmitter and no Y-connector is needed. Could you please tell me how to do this?
Regards
JC
Pg 45 of the manual = Ailevators
bruce88123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 10:21 AM
  #6  
AJsToyz
 
AJsToyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Saline, MI
Posts: 2,748
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba T7C 2.4GHz

Sorry JC ,


I have an older 7C , mine will not do Ailevators , have to go to the manual.

Andy
AJsToyz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service