RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Electrical problems

Old 02-17-2008, 01:49 PM
DLT
My Feedback: (48)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Electrical problems

Yesterday as I was taxing out to fly my I/4 scale Edge 540 I noticed my elevator not working so I hit the throttle cut on my 9C and went out to retreive it.....took it apart rehooked everything and still the same thing....the dual elevator servos were drooping down and they were moving a little. When I got home, I changed out the Y harness and the elevator would work for a little while and then droop I tried a new crystal and thought I had it whipped but I turned on a little later and the elevator began the same routine.

I've been flying acitively for 20 years and have never come up on anything as strange as this...when this is happening I have control on all the other functions and I don't believe the 2 ele. servo's would go out at the same time. Suggestions???????
Old 02-17-2008, 04:03 PM
gadix
My Feedback: (2)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Electrical problems

1. why to use a Y harness on a 9ch digi radio?
2. try to check the 2 ele servos on different channel such as alie - see what happenes and vise versa - get te 2 alie servos and put them on the elev ch.
3. do he same on a different working rx with a differernt model setup,( a reset one) on the radio.

u need to find the rootcouse first.

good luck
Old 02-18-2008, 01:47 PM
RJConnet

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

First we need to know what receiver and what servos you are using. It is fairly well known that certain futaba receivers will not drive two of some Hitec servos from a single channel output.......RJ
Old 02-18-2008, 04:02 PM
gadix

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

what about your rx battery? 6v or 4.8? some sevos do not support 6v!!!!