RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

6 ch rx and dual ailrons

Reply

Old 03-05-2008, 10:16 PM
  #1  
XFEDEX
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Duck Hill, MS
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 6 ch rx and dual ailrons

on a 6 ch receiver with ch1 and ch6 as ailrons where is the battery to be pluged in?
XFEDEX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:20 PM
  #2  
Bad_Daddy
Senior Member
 
Bad_Daddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 529
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 6 ch rx and dual ailrons

Use any open channel, or if nothing is open, use a "Y" connector and plug it into any channel you wish. Normally the battery (on an electric model) plugs into your throttle channel via the ESC plug.
Bad_Daddy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:25 PM
  #3  
XFEDEX
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Duck Hill, MS
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 6 ch rx and dual ailrons

I should have realized that, now I am now trying to program dual ailrons on a 5 ch receiver. Do I have mix 1 and 5 together, my 8UAF wants 1 and 6 for ailrons?
XFEDEX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 05:15 PM
  #4  
redfox435cat
Senior Member
 
redfox435cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Lompoc , CA
Posts: 1,469
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 6 ch rx and dual ailrons

use a free mix
redfox435cat is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service