RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

Reply

Old 03-08-2008, 11:20 AM
  #1  
Charley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kerrville, TX
Posts: 2,127
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!


The big brown truck dropped it off last Tuesday, courtesy of Hobby People! Anyone else got theirs?

CR
Charley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 06:02 PM
  #2  
flyinbr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: oneida, NY
Posts: 113
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

Got mine
flyinbr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 06:16 PM
  #3  
Charley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kerrville, TX
Posts: 2,127
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!


ORIGINAL: flyinbr

Got mine
Flown it yet?

CR
Charley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 07:15 PM
  #4  
flyinbr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: oneida, NY
Posts: 113
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

Not yet waiting for the weather to get better up here.
flyinbr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 10:19 AM
  #5  
Charley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kerrville, TX
Posts: 2,127
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!


ORIGINAL: flyinbr

Not yet waiting for the weather to get better up here.
Same here. Did get the plane set up (SS-EP), got in a range ck out in the driveway Saturday but the soccer kids were all over the adjacent fields. Didn't want to take a chance. Raining today.

How do you like the programming menus?

CR
Charley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 07:49 AM
  #6  
flyinbr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: oneida, NY
Posts: 113
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

sat down last night and programmed the first plane in the radio. At first I had a little trouble finding things but with a little reading I started to figure it out and the more I worked with it the easier it got. So far I like the radio just got to get familiar with it.
flyinbr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 08:40 PM
  #7  
Charley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kerrville, TX
Posts: 2,127
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!


ORIGINAL: flyinbr

sat down last night and programmed the first plane in the radio. At first I had a little trouble finding things but with a little reading I started to figure it out and the more I worked with it the easier it got. So far I like the radio just got to get familiar with it.
Same here. Finally got to fly it a couple of days ago. No problems, good solid feel. I might keep it!

CR
Charley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 04:33 PM
  #8  
zertsman
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tyler, TX
Posts: 52
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

I just got mine as well but i haven't even taken it out of the box. how are you guys liking it?
zertsman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 10:53 PM
  #9  
SANDSTORM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: KENNESAW, GA
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

I got mine too, with 2 rx deal from tower for $214 shipped .
I have one ULTRASTICK60 and the other one is giles 202, I bind both receivers under respective models, Now here is my problem, If I turn my TX ON lets say for giles 202, and both models sitting side by side in ON position, both airplanes do the same movements( like if I move throttle up, throttle on both airplanes do the same at the same time.)
like one tx is controlling both rx on the same frequency.

On my SPEKTRUM DX 7 it has model match, the other plane won't do anything until I change the model name.
Am I doing something wrong or they do not have seperate programming like DX7.
Kindly help.
SANDSTORM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:25 PM
  #10  
MikeL
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bloomington, MN
Posts: 3,282
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

You're not doing anything wrong. The same thing would happen with a 72mhz radio. Model Match is a proprietary Spektrum/JR feature, so you won't find it on other systems.
MikeL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:32 PM
  #11  
Charley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kerrville, TX
Posts: 2,127
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!


ORIGINAL: SANDSTORM

I got mine too, with 2 rx deal from tower for $214 shipped .
I have one ULTRASTICK60 and the other one is giles 202, I bind both receivers under respective models, Now here is my problem, If I turn my TX ON lets say for giles 202, and both models sitting side by side in ON position, both airplanes do the same movements( like if I move throttle up, throttle on both airplanes do the same at the same time.)
like one tx is controlling both rx on the same frequency.

On my SPEKTRUM DX 7 it has model match, the other plane won't do anything until I change the model name.
Am I doing something wrong or they do not have seperate programming like DX7.
Kindly help.
You have no problem. All you need to do is put one model in memory and store, in model #1, the control throw, directions, expo, etc. in that model memory. Then set up the other model and store it in, say, model 2. Might be a good idea to rebind each model after you set up the aforesaid.

CR
Charley is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 07:23 AM
  #12  
SANDSTORM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: KENNESAW, GA
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

thanks a bunch, happy flying.
SANDSTORM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 07:24 AM
  #13  
SANDSTORM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: KENNESAW, GA
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Got my Airtronics RDS8000 2.4 Gig Radio!

thanks a bunch, happy flying.
SANDSTORM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service