Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

JR R 921 '.4 is not working with regulated LÄ°On

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

JR R 921 '.4 is not working with regulated LÄ°On

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2008, 02:48 PM
tuavp

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default JR R 921 '.4 is not working with regulated LÄ°On

Hi All,

I have been using JR since 10 years and now just step in to 9303 2.4 sytem. My 72 mhz JR 9303 and PCM receiver was working with Fromeco Relion 5.200 MaH LiOn batter + Fromeco adj.Reg.

Today ı tried to set up this system with JR r 921 2.4 ghz receiver. System is binding and working if I first connect the battery to Fromeco regulator then to switch and then to receiver. THIS IS A WRONG CONNECTION. I can not shut down the hole system , I only cut the voltage of receiver by turning off the switch but reg is still working.

If I try the right connection which is battery to switch then switch to regulator then reg to receiver(R 921), system is not working , This system works on normal 72 mhz receiver.

Strange point is if I try the right connection with MPI 6V regulator system binds and works.

Before I get mad , can someone tell me why my system does not work with the right connections with fromeco regulator but it works if ı connect the battery first to regulator????

I hope my english is enough to explain the matter well????

Solution should not be easy like leave the fromeco with the right connection and go to MPI....

Thks for the comments from now on

best wishes from Ankara/TURKEY
Old 05-22-2008, 08:59 PM
goliathman
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: JR R 921 '.4 is not working with regulated LÄ°On