RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

servo swapping

Reply

Old 05-14-2003, 02:38 PM
  #1  
SchoolRoomSpads
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location:
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo swapping

If wired correctly, can I use a futaba servo with an airtronics rx? Does the negative/positive shift effect servos or just tx and rx? Thanks!
Tommy
SchoolRoomSpads is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2003, 04:08 AM
  #2  
strato911
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: West Jordan, UT
Posts: 1,479
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo swapping

Yes - Futaba servos can be used with airtronics if the ends are re-wired.

No - the shift issue does not affect servos, only Rx / Tx compatibility. However, not all servos turn in the same direction for the same signal.

strato911 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2003, 03:04 PM
  #3  
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)
 
FLYBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 9,036
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo swapping

Also, the servos have different color wires for each. Make sure you are soldering the right leads on the right wires.
FLYBOY is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service