RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

flight packs

Old 05-23-2003, 04:27 PM
Kripto

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

I am new to R/C and want to but another flight pack for a 2nd plane. I have a JR X378 and not sure what I can buy.

1 - Do I have to buy a JR RX?

2 - does it have to be a 7 chan RX?

Or will any RX work with the right chrystal for my TX?

Thanks
Ed
Old 05-23-2003, 04:43 PM
JWN
Community Moderators
My Feedback: (42)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

You need a RX that supports the JR modulation. I believe JR is negative shift but a quick search through the forum will tell you for sure. No, it doesn't have to be JR. Hitec makes JR compatible receivers and I believe FMA does as well. Check with them to be sure. No, it does not have to be 7 channels. It can be anything you want, but only a maximum of 7 will work since that is all your TX will control without additional modifications.

John
Old 05-23-2003, 05:03 PM
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

JR is positive shift.

When ordering a flight pack for a Jr tx from Hitec or FMA just specify it is for JR Tx.

John
Old 05-23-2003, 05:05 PM
JWN
Community Moderators

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

John,

Thanks for the correction. I knew it was one or the other

John
Old 05-23-2003, 05:14 PM
Kripto

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

Thanks,
Who carries FMA and is it any cheaper than buying JR equipment?

Thanks again
Ed
Old 05-23-2003, 05:53 PM
JohnBuckner

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default flight packs

JWN - Cool