Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Using 2 Rx with 1 Tx (Futaba)

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2003, 01:01 PM
panzer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Using 2 Rx with 1 Tx (Futaba)

I have a pair of Tamiya RC tanks that I want to control with my Futaba 4VF Skysport transmitter. The radio came with one Futaba FP-R127DF 'dual conversion' FM 7-channel receiver with channel 72 (75.630 Mhz) surface frequency, which I plan to install into one of the tanks. I would to purchase a second receiver with an identical crystal to install into the second tank, which will hopefully allow the transmitter to control both tanks (at different times, of course).

I am new to RC and am wondering if this type of setup is possible, advisable or am I better off just getting another entire radio setup for the second tank..I believe that there will be some 'tuning' of the system for each different tank but feel that this will be a cost-effective method of controlling the two tanks.

To anyone with experience or comments on this approach or setup, I would truly appreciate advice, tips or feedback about this concept.

Thanks in advance!
Old 05-30-2003, 01:13 PM
Jim Schwagle
My Feedback: (1)

Should work fine, airplane owners do this all the time.
Old 05-30-2003, 01:16 PM
JohnBuckner

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Sure

Yes you can buy a second 'Flight Pack' and use it on the other tank. The only down side to that is as you suspected when you said some 'Tunning' with each tank. Of course this tunning will have to be reset each time you switch tanks.

If you get a new radio don,t waste your money on another 'plane Jane unit' Intead get a computer type of which most will store five to eight model setups and one even 99.
Old 05-30-2003, 01:34 PM
panzer

Default Futaba 9CAP