RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

8C-9C Swap

Reply

Old 05-31-2003, 01:13 PM
  #1  
chewy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 173
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

I am upgrading from a 8U Super to the 9C. Does anyone know of a simple way to move my plane programs without having to start from scratch? I have the add-on model memory chip and if I knew how I suppose I could put my planes on the chip and then swap them over. Any suggestions? Thanks, Matt.
chewy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 04:42 PM
  #2  
Flyfalcons
Senior Member
 
Flyfalcons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bonney Lake, WA
Posts: 6,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

The memories are incompatible between the two radios. You'll have to start from scratch.
Flyfalcons is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 05:47 PM
  #3  
iflyj3
Senior Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
iflyj3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Paris, KY
Posts: 1,405
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

Originally posted by Flyfalcons
The memories are incompatible between the two radios. You'll have to start from scratch.
My understanding is the memories are electrically compatible but the data format in the memory is not compatible.

Dan
iflyj3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 06:08 PM
  #4  
chewy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 173
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

Thanks guys, either way it looks like I'm in for some reprogramming. Thanks, Matt.
chewy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 06:17 PM
  #5  
chewy
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 173
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

Thanks guys, either way it looks like I'm in for some reprogramming. Thanks, Matt.
chewy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 11:32 PM
  #6  
strato911
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: West Jordan, UT
Posts: 1,479
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8C-9C Swap

Originally posted by IFLYJ3
My understanding is the memories are electrically compatible but the data format in the memory is not compatible.
Same end result - non-compatibility.

Have you ever connected a harddrive from a Macintosh computer to an IBM compatible (or vice versa)? Both computers support the harddrive, but the data contained on it incompatible.
strato911 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service