Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX7 Fail safe

Old 12-09-2008, 01:16 PM
AJsToyz

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default DX7 Fail safe

I'm new to Spectrum and am having a little trouble. I am trying to program the failsafe on one of my planes with a DX7 . I am using an AR7000 receiver with a 5 cell nimh battery. I get the system to bind with no effort , but the only actual failsafe memory I am getting is the throttle. If I turn the model off then on with the radio off , it goes to the programmed failsafe. If I turn the Radio off with the model on , the throttle goes to idle but the rest of the control surfaces do nothing. Is this normal ? I thought that the control surfaces should go back to your programmed position if the signal was lost. Just looking for what I am missing or if I did something wrong.

Andy
Old 12-09-2008, 01:27 PM
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)

Received 65 Likes on 52 Posts
Default RE: DX7 Fail safe

Well that's the way it's supposed to work....

Spektrum caused some confusion initially by calling what you're seeing "Failsafe" and a later version which is only available on the 9 channel and above, "SmartSafe".

Then they started changing the definitions of each one, more confusion.