Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 183 of 199 FirstFirst ... 83133173181182183184185193 ... LastLast
Results 4,551 to 4,575 of 4953

  1. #4551

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,581
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: wkevinm
    Today I was finishing a new model and started to get the servos programmed and the receiver set up. I copied an existing model of similar airplane to a new model in memory position 10. I was allowed to create position 10, renamed it new a unique name and then when I tried to select it... nothing. I selected some other models, no problem, went back to position 10, but it will not select, nor will it allow me to delete it. I then copied and built models in positions 11 and 12 but agian I cannot select them, but I can delete these models.
    so what I have now is
    Model memory positions 1 through 9 are OK, I can select, have the option to delete.
    Model memory position 10 I cannot select and I cannot delete
    Model memory position 11 and 12 cannot be selected but can be deleted.
    Has anyone faced this before, any ideas? wkevinm
    No previous report of such an instance, perhaps as happens repeatedly like typing in a wrong password,
    the procdeure for deleting etc is missing a step which the mind is convinced was taken correctly.
    A good sleep or walk around the block and suddenly all is often well with the world.
    Following might assist:
    . Aurora 9 - Model Number Reset or Delete..
    . Aurora 9 - Programming Problem? - Parameters must be set in correct ordere.g. V_tail, see chart.

    In need, email direct:
    Hitec Warranty & Service - homepage.
    Note: Hitec USA only services North/South America and Canada.
    "Hitec USA customer service department is available Monday through Friday*
    from 7am- 4:30 pm Pacific time. Reach us at 858.748.8440 or
    service@hitecrcd.com any time you have a question"
    • If you are from a country that is outside North and South America, please contact the
    Hitec distributor in your country for service.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links

    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  2. #4552

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    259

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    In trying to determine the issue I updated my transmitter from version 1.08 to 1.09, I also changed the transmitter so I had to select " yes "

    So I deleted a model that I was not using from position 5 thus moving the one I could not select to position 9.
    I tried to select, still nothing, then I found that the select screen was my problem here is what happens

    the transmitter is set on model number 1, I want to select model 9
    Step 1. move the cursor to model 9
    Step 2. hit select
    the screen moves and shows the screen with models 2 through 5
    Step 3. hit select again
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done

    the difference is I have to hit the select button 2X not only once
    second test

    the transmitter is on model 9, I want to move to model 2
    I move to the model selction screen, model 9 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 2
    Step 2. I hit he select button
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done



    Another test
    Transmitter is now on model 2, I want to select model 9
    I move to the model selction screen, model 2 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 9
    Step 2. hit select
    the screen moves and shows the screen with models 2 through 5
    Step 3. hit select again
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done
    again I had to select the "select" button 2x

    Another test
    I created a model 10
    Transmitter is now on model 9, I want to move to model 10
    I move to the model selction screen, model 9 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 10
    Step 2. hit select
    the screen moves and shows the screen with models 3 through 6
    Step 3. hit select again
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done

    Another test
    Transmitter is now on model 1 and I want to move to model 10
    I move to the model selction screen, model 10 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 10
    Step 2. hit select
    the screen moves and shows the screen with models 1 through 4
    Step 3. hit select again
    no change
    Step 4. hit select again
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done
    This time it required selection of the "select" button 3 times

    I repeated this test several times with varying results that being the select button needed to be presses 2 or 3 times to get the correct response always after the 1st pressing the screen changes.

    I have sound on when a selection is made, so I know contact is being made... this is not a hardware issue, rather a software glitch.

    another test
    the transmitter is on model 1, I want to move to model 2
    I move to the model selction screen, model 1 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 2
    Step 2. I hit he select button
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done

    again
    the transmitter is on model 2, I want to move to model 3
    I move to the model selction screen, model 2 is highlighted
    Step 1. I move the cursor to model 3
    Step 2. I hit he select button
    screen blinks, model 3 is still highlighted, screen still with models 1 through 4
    Step 3 , I hit the select button again
    Then screen goes to the Model select confirm screen requesting my input.... done


    I can live with this, however it appears to be a programming inconsistency.



  3. #4553

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    259

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I have a question about dual rates and programming digital servos. I am using these servos on a racing airplane and once at speed they require very little aileron or elevator movement, so little that even on the shortest moment on the servo and longest practicle movement on the control surface reduced rates are required down to 40% on a non programmed servo for up or 10% for down elevator to achieve suitable control.

    I have recently purchased a HP 21 servo programmer with some high voltage servos - 7245MH and 5087MH.

    I can achieve limited servo travel by either programming end points via the HP-21 or by programming the dual rates in the transmitter. Is there a difference in resolution? I want as much resolution as I can get while working within the practicle mechanical limits.

    wkevinm




  4. #4554

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,581
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Aurora 9X

    Only photos currently available, still await full details.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Lj21835.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	102.0 KB 
ID:	1846189   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cx76778.jpg 
Views:	88 
Size:	95.9 KB 
ID:	1846190   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bh94784.jpg 
Views:	59 
Size:	110.7 KB 
ID:	1846191  
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  5. #4555
    Texastbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    La Porte, TX
    Posts
    1,213
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Looks great, but I was hoping for a 11 or 12 X coming.

  6. #4556

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    259

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Looks like the same radio with a bit more chrome, was hoping for something not as busy as the A9 Tx. I did see some specs that are better though... resolution is better, latency is improved.

    When will these be available, presumably works along side A9 and current RX?


  7. #4557
    Zor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ontario, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    3,520
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: A.T.

    Aurora 9X

    Only photos currently available, still await full details.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    I wonder if some of you guys can read the text in two of these three pictures.
    There would be no purpose to post if unreadable.

    Anyone can read those lines ?

    Zor

  8. #4558

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    259

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I can read the text. It is clearer on wattflier

  9. #4559

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,581
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: Zor
    ORIGINAL: A.T.

    Aurora 9X
    Only photos currently available, still await full details.
    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    I wonder if some of you guys can read the text in two of these three pictures.
    There would be no purpose to post if unreadable.
    Anyone can read those lines ? Zor
    An easier to read extract attached hereto, right click and select to open in a new window.
    Reader can then use the screen +&- feature to increase several fold.
    Another has suggested that "SLT" could be linked to:
    Tactic AnyLink SLT technology
    Tactic AnyLink Aircraft

    Alan T.

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Hf98294.jpg 
Views:	42 
Size:	232.0 KB 
ID:	1846320  
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  10. #4560

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    DrumboOntario, CANADA
    Posts
    1,285
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi,

    I'm able to read the specs in the last post when the picture is enlarged.

    It does not say if it is compatible with the A9 receivers, but I'm guessing it is. Is it?

    Also does it have removable frequency modules so we can plug in the original A9 synthesided 72 module?

    Are the updates downloadable?

    Can you easily switch Modes (1,2,3,4) ?

    It may be too early yet for all the information, but I'll search the web to see what I can find.

    Thanks for posting the information on the 9X.

    Fly4Fun,

    Wayne
    \"We do not stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing!\" - Benjamin Franklin

  11. #4561

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Prior Lake, MN
    Posts
    1,334
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    No module.

    Greg
    You really only own what you can carry at a full out run.

  12. #4562
    Zor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Ontario, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    3,520
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: A.T.

    An easier to read extract attached hereto, right click and select to open in a new window.
    Reader can then use the screen +&- feature to increase several fold.
    Another has suggested that "SLT" could be linked to:
    Tactic AnyLink SLT technology
    Tactic AnyLink Aircraft

    Alan T.
    Thanks Alan for a higher resolution image which I now can read.
    The previous image was getting all out of focus upon enlargement.
    Only people interested in this system would bother trying to read the specs.

    Zor


  13. #4563
    JohnBuckner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Kingman, AZ
    Posts
    9,397
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I am definately interested in this new unit and I am a happy user with my two A9's and a receiver count now of around 55.

    It appears that they have not improved the screen to match even the easy to read color one used on the cheaper Eclipse Pro. That I could live with as I already have however what Hitec needs desperately is a cordless buddy system to at least match Futabas fantastic cordless buddy cord system.

    Now what may seem like a minor feature/accessory to the majority of users is indeed a substancial improvement in the conduct of flight training. The A9,s have some wonderful features in there current system but are really Screwing the Pooch by not providing a cordless system to at least match Futaba's.

    And I would ask any corporate types who may actually read this stuff to remember while a cordless system may not generate hugh sales of the cordless system itself but for us on the frontline of training out there we do tend to generate hugh sales of product and what is used on every field to considerable extent.

    Hitec if your marketing research does not indicate your desparate need for a cordless buddy system then your research is flawed.



    John
    \"Keep your controllines tight\"

  14. #4564
    JNorton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Coopersville, MI
    Posts
    4,308
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I see little to recommend an upgrade. I'll stay with my A9 for now.
    John
    Have desk ... Will Fly.... Saito Member #467
    Ultimate Brotherhood #11, Ultra Sport Brotherhood #90

  15. #4565
    Texastbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    La Porte, TX
    Posts
    1,213
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I have been waiting on a radio to come along to take the place of my trust Futaba 9C. With the Hitec 2.4 module and 9 channel receivers, this system has worked well for me. But I would be interested in the easier and more comprehensive programming options. Increased resolution sounds good but I don't know how that latency matches up with my setup. Probably somewhat better. Not being an early adopter type person, I will wait and see what the verdict is once they reach the field.

  16. #4566

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary, AB, CANADA
    Posts
    259

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I was planning to buy a spare A9 TX and I will buy this radio if it is compatible with my Hitec receivers... about a dozen, 6,7 and 9's. If the system is not compatible I will shop for the best value and most reliable system. Which may bring me back to the A9x.

    When will this system be available in North America?



  17. #4567

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,581
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: wkevinm
    I was planning to buy a spare A9 TX and I will buy this radio if it is compatible with my Hitec receivers...
    about a dozen, 6,7 and 9's. If the system is not compatible I will shop for the best value and most reliable system. Which may bring me back to the A9x.
    When will this system be available in North America?
    There is nothing under the comparison to say it is not compatible and can see no reason why it would not be,
    especially given an older post:.
    . Sorry, no official announcements at this time.
    However, any new radios released in the future will be backwards compatible.
    - Mike 03 April 2012.

    Alan T.

    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  18. #4568

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Shuswap, BC,
    Posts
    1,726
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    That was quite a statement.  Obviously it's not 72Mhz backwards compatible.  Fine but not conforming to that statement.  Assuming is a little dangeroous.
    \"Of course, that\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'s just my opinion. I could be wrong.\" the other Dennis Miller

  19. #4569
    oliveDrab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Winchester, KY
    Posts
    593
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    omg. This thread has 179 pages. Ok, so without reading all 179 pages, would any of you recommend the Hitec Aurora over the other brands?

    Thanks.
    "We’re retrieving the seed — then we’re done defending the humans."

  20. #4570

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Prior Lake, MN
    Posts
    1,334
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Really...This is a Hitec thread.

    Greg
    You really only own what you can carry at a full out run.

  21. #4571
    JohnBuckner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Kingman, AZ
    Posts
    9,397
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Yes I would and I use two Aurora 9's and have somewhere around fifty five plug and play aircraft all with hitec 7 and 9 channel receivers.

    Recently completed a long over water flight of 48 miles on the colorado river and the fuel remaining and ground speed telemetry was most usefull.

    I teach a lot of primary and use mostly my own airplane with the A9's but in cases where some may have different systems I will offer a loaner Hitec 2.4 Rx to use in his airplane untill after solo. This allows full access to the wonderful Hitec buddy cord features. Of course the only area they are screwing the pooch is the lack of a cordless buddy system.

    John
    \"Keep your controllines tight\"

  22. #4572
    JohnBuckner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Kingman, AZ
    Posts
    9,397
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Yes really, oliveDrab was asking a legitimate question about Hitec!

    John
    \"Keep your controllines tight\"

  23. #4573

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Prior Lake, MN
    Posts
    1,334
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Ya right....asking in a Hitec thread if anyone would recommend Hitec.
    Ridiculous.

    Greg
    You really only own what you can carry at a full out run.

  24. #4574
    bigedmustafa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    4,085
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: oliveDrab

    omg. This thread has 179 pages. Ok, so without reading all 179 pages, would any of you recommend the Hitec Aurora over the other brands?

    Thanks.
    Hi oliveDrab,

    I'd highly recommend the Aurora 9. I have a number of flying buddies who are very happy with the ease of program, flexibility, and reliability of their Hitec Aurora 9 radio systems. It's a truly innovative radio platform that has forced all of the "big" radio manufacturers to play catchup with Hitec. You have to spend triple or quadruple the price of the Aurora 9 to get touchscreen programming from another manufacturer.

    I fly Airtronics myself, and I really like all of my Airtronics 2.4Ghz radio gear (SD-10g, SD-6g, two RDS8000 radio systems). If I were shopping for a new radio platform, however, the Aurora 9 would be right at the top of my list.
    When everybody is out to get you, paranoia is just good thinking!

  25. #4575
    oliveDrab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Winchester, KY
    Posts
    593
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    Thanks bigedmustafa and JohnBuckner for answering my question. And OldRookie............help yourself to some yellow snow.
    "We’re retrieving the seed — then we’re done defending the humans."


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:57 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.