Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 188 of 198 FirstFirst ... 88138178186187188189190 ... LastLast
Results 4,676 to 4,700 of 4938

  1. #4676

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: Michel
    Hi , Well ,.......... I seem to be in a spot . I have two Optima 6 lite , receivers , that just won,t bind .
    I get a faint blue and a constant flashing red .
    Yes ,.............. I watched mike,s video and double checked that I did the procedure properly .
    This is Mike,s video :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MNLJYZAtSk .
    And they still won,t bind . I,ve crossed my tee,s and doted my i,s http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MNLJYZAtSk
    Michel
    The link provided is to set up a Minima receiver which is quite different to your Optima 6 Lite transceivers

    Please refer to the information and pictures under:
    . Hitec AFHSS ID-Setup (Bind) Spectra Module V3.01(0), Optima Transceiver 6, 7 & 9ch V2.02(0)
    & Minima Receivers
    - quick reference.

    ex
    . AFHSS
    AFHSS - ID_Setup (also known as Binding or Linking) & Range Test Procedure for
    ........Aurora 9, Spectra 2.4Ghz Module <> Optima Transceiver or Minima Receiver.

    ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
    Aurora 9, AFHSS 2.4Ghz Module, Transceivers_Receivers & Telemetry,
    - FAQ, Setups & Tips {Individual Links often updated}

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links

    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  2. #4677

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Saint- JEROME, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    1,198
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi AT

    I,m working on it , will let you know ,....................................... and thanks ,...................................... again

    Michel

  3. #4678

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Saint- JEROME, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    1,198
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi

    Okay ,...................... all you guys that help us here in this thread , ................................. how the heck do you guys put up with some of us here , in RCU . I call this information , " OVERLOAD " .

    Mike said it at the very beginning ,....... " IT,S A TRANSCEIVER " not a " RECEIVER "

    I was trying to bind it with the , " BLUE " led , and it just wasn,t happening .


    Okay I,ll say it ,................... I had a brain fart .

    Thank you so much guys for you,re patients for an old guy .

    till next time ( and there will be a next time )

    Michel

  4. #4679

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Shuswap, BC,
    Posts
    1,724
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    It IS very tough sometimes.  AT seems to manage.
    \"Of course, that\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'s just my opinion. I could be wrong.\" the other Dennis Miller

  5. #4680

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Oxford, MI
    Posts
    300
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Thanks A.T. There is some very useful info in the links you have posted that really helped. Much appreciated.

    Is there a way on the A9 TX to add expo to the throttle? There is not an option for throttle in the usual dual rates/expo menu/screen.

    Thanks!
    ORIGINAL: A.T.

    Normal0unctuationkerning>unctuationkerning>falsefalsefalseEN-USX-NONEMicrosoftInternetExplorer4

    ORIGINAL: Ken CzΒ*
    I am a local club member but these days many folks fly Electric and the old timers (like me) fly a lot of Glow
    - not many of us also into Giant Scale Gas power. Another fellow and I have been working together but not having
    much luck using his new Futaba 14 chnl.
    No matter what we entered into the Throttle curve option it did not affect the RPM at any point per the RPM meter and pull force.
    And yes, the Throttle Curve option was turned ''ON''. This was real time testing with the engine running.
    All I am asking for is a simple example of what other folks have done on DA50's and above to get a nice even throttle
    response.
    Ken
    ps. I have yet to see a simple explanation or example of what or how 'throttle curve' works -
    I have no problem with the TX, just real world application of the feature!

    Please refer:
    Throttle CurveΒ* explained - refer post #17 of comprehenxive thread..
    With own Quadra engines 35 <106( twin), did not use computerised curves being reason cannot immediately provide answer,
    apart from the links, that you desire.
    Gas Engines set same as glow engines with attention to the mechanical linkage of both carburettor horn and servo horn.
    Most small petrol engines have a simple Walbro carb and if that is correctly tuned, then user quickly learns the characteristics and sets linkage accordingly.
    . Gas Motors - Set Up,Running, Trouble Shooting
    . Single Cylinder Gas Engine Tuning
    . Walbro WB-3A Carburetor Rebuild Instructions
    Β*
    Alan Tong
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links


  6. #4681

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Aurora 9X - Head Tracking

    Further to post dated 02 Feb 2013:Aurora 9X Details item 4, have just learnt as follows:
    " Aurora 9X Does Not Support head Tracking as yet
    "While I was told that the A9X would have this capability, it did not work in our pre-production samples so I asked
    our engineers to look at this more closely. The conclusion is that it is a hardware issue due to the fact that the
    Aurora trainer interface had to be backwards compatible with the older Hitec radios, so unfortunately it will not
    be head tracking capable. My apologies! - Mike ".

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  7. #4682

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    Posts
    951
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Is this something that will be fixed in the next 6 months or so or do we have to wait for Aurora 9Z etc?
    Jim D

  8. #4683
    MikeMayberry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Poway, CA
    Posts
    3,529
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    No, it cannot be fixed. Future Hitec radios will have this ability though but the current platform cannot support it.

    Mike.
    Hitec RCD Rep
    http://www.hitecrcd.com

  9. #4684

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Saint- JEROME, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    1,198
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi

    Well I have a question thats not about the A9 , but related to it,s telemetry .

    I know I,m able to lengthen the wires on the GPS , no problem . What I want to do is lengthen the wires on the temperature probs . Has anyone gone through this procedure before . Does it change the seting ( or readings ) ?

    Anyone who has experimented with this info would help , and be appreciated

    Michel

  10. #4685

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: Michel
    Hi Well I have a question thats not about the A9 , but related to it,s telemetry .
    I know I,m able to lengthen the wires on the GPS , no problem . What I want to do is lengthen the wires on the temperature probs . Has anyone gone through this procedure before . Does it change the seting ( or readings ) ?
    Anyone who has experimented with this info would help , and be appreciated Michel
    Whilst not first hand experience, can quote:
    Telemetry - Instruction Sheets & User Guide with pictures plus Enhancements Under Development.
    "7. Extension Leads.
    .
    Optical Sensor, with DIY extension, attached Heli tail pictures x 3
    . At the present time, there are no extension leads for the telemetry units.
    ...."The stock length of the RPM leads are supposed to be longer on the next batch
    but extensions are needed in many cases although this should help.
    Temp leads can become inaccurate (I've been told) if they get much longer but I don't know to what extent.
    There is an extension offered here that would work with the RPM sensors for now.- Mike"...
    . Horizon often block direct link, search Horizon for SPMA2001 = 6" & SPMA9551= 12" Ultra Micro Extensions.
    . SPMA2001 - pictured Spektrum site
    Maximum separation between sensor & HTS-SS reported is 24"<30" "


    Will be very interested in the results of your own experiments so as to clarify the above for others.

    Alan T.
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  11. #4686

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Saint- JEROME, QC, CANADA
    Posts
    1,198
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi

    I,ll get right to it .

    I have extended , " ALL " the wires on the telemetry, this includes the temp wire . All wires were lengthened double there excising lengths . The temp reading was not noticeable different . I had three temps pluged in at the same time . And the difference was 1 degree , between the three . When I extended one of them ,............... the reading , were identical . Extending the power cable , to the censer module , as with the data wire were extended with no problems .

    So ,................ there you have it .

    BTW ,............. I used all the same gauge wire ( I think it,s 26/ 28 gauge )

    Michel

  12. #4687

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada and The Caribbean.
    Posts
    386
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi Guys,

    Having a bit of an issue binding an Optima 6 with another A9. I built an airplane for a friend and have test flown it with his A9. Now I am trying to set up a buddy box system with 2 A9 transmitters but cannot get my TX to bind with the optima 6.

    When I use his TX all works fine. I am doing everything as noted, put my TX into bind mode with red led blinking in the module, but when I try to get the Rx into bind mode it won't go, it just lights up the red led. I have the SPC/bind jumper in the RX.

    I am using a 4.8v battery in the RX and as I said, I got his TX to bind with no issues. For the heck of it I rebinded my optima 9 with no issues, any ideas? I have the servos installed into the RX but can't see this as a problem.

    Thanks guys.
    Pilots are Kings when they smashed their wings and say ah s**t, just a couple of dings.
    The greatest high is... Hitec

  13. #4688

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Shuswap, BC,
    Posts
    1,724
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    That's not a bind jumper.  The button is depressed to bind.
    \"Of course, that\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'s just my opinion. I could be wrong.\" the other Dennis Miller

  14. #4689

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    MACEDON, NY
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I am trying to put telemetry into a model.I'm new to using telemetry so I need some help When I hook up all the components every thing looks good . I know every thing is connected right.when I go to the sensor screen on tx the only thing thats their is the icon for the battery.As far as I can see the rest of the icons should be there, like temps gps,fuel and rpm sensors.Am I missing something?

  15. #4690

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System


    ORIGINAL: Striker Hi Guys,
    Having a bit of an issue binding an Optima 6 with another A9. I built an airplane for a friend and have test flown it with his A9.
    Now I am trying to set up a buddy box system with 2 A9 transmitters but cannot get my TX to bind with the optima 6.
    When I use his TX all works fine. I am doing everything as noted, put my TX into bind mode with red led blinking in the module, but when
    I try to get the Rx into bind mode it won't go, it just lights up the red led. I have the SPC/bind jumper in the RX.
    I am using a 4.8v battery in the RX and as I said, I got his TX to bind with no issues. For the heck of it I rebinded my optima 9 with no issues, any ideas?
    I have the servos installed into the RX but can't see this as a problem. Thanks guys.
    Use your HPP-22, unless the Oprtima 6 transceiiver is an old unit, and verify that A9 &Spectra Module firmware are up to date,
    then check the pictorial under:
    . Hitec AFHSS ID-Setup (Bind) Spectra Module V3.01(0), Optima Transceiver 6, 7 & 9ch V2.02(0) & Minima Receivers - quick reference.
    ex AFHSS - ID_Setup (also known as Binding or Linking) & Range Test Procedure under
    Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
    Aurora 9, AFHSS 2.4Ghz Module, Transceivers_Receivers & Telemetry
    - FAQ, Setups & Tips

    The easiest method, when training another person with a Hitec 2.4GHz Spectra module in their transmitter,
    is to transfer the module from their Slave Tx to the Master Tx..
    The slave Tx does not need the module and this avoids re-setting the ID as and when Tx are interchanged.
    This might also assist:
    . Aurora 9 - Trainer - Buddy system Master & Slave function Set-up & Data Transfer Aurora 9<>Aurora 9.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  16. #4691

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    ORIGINAL: eagle36 I am trying to put telemetry into a model.
    I'm new to using telemetry so I need some help When I hook up all the components every thing looks good .
    I know every thing is connected right.when I go to the sensor screen on tx the only thing thats their is the icon for the battery.
    As far as I can see the rest of the icons should be there, like temps gps,fuel and rpm sensors.Am I missing something?
    What firmware version is your transmitter running? must be up to date.

    . Hitec HPP-22 2.4GHz Programmer - Manual, FAQ - How to Install & Use
    ..(includes Screenshots & Current Firmware Versions for all related Units).

    then refer to:
    . Telemetry - Instruction Sheets & User Guide with pictures
    . HPP-22 Clinic - Video by 2 brothers Hobby

    ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
    Aurora 9, AFHSS 2.4Ghz Module, Transceivers_Receivers
    & Telemetry
    - FAQ, Setups & Tips.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  17. #4692

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada and The Caribbean.
    Posts
    386
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hi Al,

    The TX, RX and module are all up to date. I was able to bind the other TX and the Optima receiver quite easily, in fact that Tx was mine, my back up A9 so not new to binding or linking them.

    I looked up your A9 binding links before and thought I had missed something, but after being one of the first A9 owners and a few in between........everything was ok.

    I could pull out his modulel but hate having to do that everytime I have to train my buddy. I am a bit baffled why the TX won't bind with my A9.

    Will go over it again tomorrow to see if I come up with anything.

    Thanks Al for the quick reply.
    Pilots are Kings when they smashed their wings and say ah s**t, just a couple of dings.
    The greatest high is... Hitec

  18. #4693

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    Posts
    951
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Hey, I thought Iwas the only Hitec fan who has a spare A9... I had two Eclipse 7s for about 10 years also.

    The good news is Ihave never had a problem that caused me to use the back-up. Ihope the new 9X is just as reliable.

    Jim D

  19. #4694

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada and The Caribbean.
    Posts
    386
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    ORIGINAL: JIMF14D

    Hey, I thought IΒ*was the only Hitec fan who has a spare A9...Β* I had two Eclipse 7s for about 10 years also.

    The good news isΒ* IΒ*have never had a problem that caused me to use the back-up.Β* IΒ*hope the new 9X is just as reliable.

    Jim D
    I had a few of them. Never had a real big issue with any, but did send the first one to Hitec to replace a resistor which was causing a dead spot on the upper throttle position. When I saw the A9 review in an RC magazine, I wanted one right away. I remember no one had them in stock in the city or better yet in most of the country. I called up one of the big retailers at the other corner of the country who told me they had one in stock.

    I was so surprised, I remembered asking the sales rep about ten times if she sure it was an A9, a mode two and not a damaged unit since I could not believe they would have had one lol. Ordered it right away and it arrived a day after on Jan 11, 2009 lol. In fact pics I took of it might be still on this site.

    I liked it so much, I bought another one but when ever I travel with one, someone always wants to buy it so I have had to buy a few back ups. I am down to one now which another guy wants and awaiting the 9x of which I will have two of again.

    The A9 made me come up with the Hitec note in my sig. From what I have read and seen so far on the 9X, it's a must buy, must have.
    Pilots are Kings when they smashed their wings and say ah s**t, just a couple of dings.
    The greatest high is... Hitec

  20. #4695

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    Posts
    951
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    If the 9x follows in the A9 footsteps, getting one will take awhile. Tower Hobby says "late June" . Well not many days left in June..

  21. #4696

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada and The Caribbean.
    Posts
    386
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Yup, it went from June, to mid June to now end of June....... but as a consolation, I believe in good things comes to those who wait

    We also have the great A9 still until the 9X comes out, it will be worth the wait.
    Pilots are Kings when they smashed their wings and say ah s**t, just a couple of dings.
    The greatest high is... Hitec

  22. #4697

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    Posts
    951
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Well my plan would be to probably buy 9x in the early spring. If things are like the A9, Hitec may have some extra Rx deals then.

  23. #4698
    Spitfire222's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Superior, WI
    Posts
    394
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    I'm impatiently waiting for the 9X to be released. I still have not upgraded from 72 mHz to 2.4 , and was just about to pull the trigger on the A9 when I saw info about the 9X. I decided to wait for the 9X, and wanted to get a several Optima and Minima receivers to have more flyable planes than I currently do. But up here in northwestern WI, flying season doesn't last very long, and I'm running out of time! I mean, the weather FINALLY got nice about a week ago. haha

    Any updates on release date? I'm ready to purchase the instant it's available. I'm just hoping it doesn't slip to July...

    Also, on the Tower page listing all the 9X's, I'm guessing it's safe to assume that the Transmitter Only version has a battery and charger, even though it's not in the description like the others?
    Vincent

  24. #4699

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    2,533
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    Multiplex's 55th anniversary & 10th Year with Hitec RCD

    Have just added a new thread to the Manufacturer's forum
    Hitec RCD & Multiplex ongoing Commitment to Radio Control Development
    with video

    1. Multiplex/Hitec RCD Jubilee Airshow (9.29 minutes)
    "MULTIPLEX celebrated the company’s 55th anniversary and 10th Year with Hitec RCD at Bruchsal on 4 / 5 May 2013
    Great night flying displays with large scale models toward the finish."
    2. Multiplex Extra 300 S (2.31 minutes) 21 Jun 2013

    Unrelated to above, but well worth watching by the scale enthusiasts is:
    . Warbirds over Oberhausen 2012 (Movie - 27mins)
    Some very large scale warbird models being flown in Germany.

    Alan T.
    Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links

    ================================================== =============

    R/C hobby consultant for various companies

  25. #4700

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    PATCHOGUE, NY
    Posts
    951
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

    If you look at the HitecRCD web site under new products for the 9x, the listing of what is included with each model set is a little confusing. Implies the TX alone has no charger. Take a look.
    Today is the last day of "late June"....

    I remember from the original Aurora 9 it took months and months to finaly get one.

    JIm D


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:00 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.