Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

New Hitec Aurora 9-Channel 2.4Ghz Radio System

Old 12-17-2013, 02:56 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Exactly what happened to my last 2 planes using this rx. Sent the transmitter in and it was returned saying they found a broken wire. I'm still not sure I will ever use that radio again.
Old 12-17-2013, 03:01 PM
HoundDog
My Feedback: (49)

Did U have yoy TX antenna to the side like silly Spectrum guys do?
Old 12-17-2013, 08:26 PM
wkevinm

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by ejames7699
I have an Aurora 9 and today I lost my 50cc Revolver, it appears I lost signal and as I tried to control the plane it seemed as if I'd loose signal momentarily and it would regain signal. I've been flying this plane for maybe 3 months at least 2-3 times a week. I have no clue as yo why this happen. Batteries were fully charged and I was using an Optima 7 reciever.

Interesting to hear your issues;

I have 1 Optima 9 RX about 8 Optima 6 RX and a couple Optima 7 RX, I lost one plane flying with an Optima 7 about 2 years ago (complete loss of contact) however Hitec replaced the RX when sent for service, no questions excellent service, however the RX they replaced me with had some issues this past summer after about 6 months of use (no crashes), thankfully noticed issues on the ground, (aileron channel acting odd), eventually removed RX after a couple servo change outs and they replaced that RX with a new one, again no questions excellent service. Excellent service but has me wondering about the Optima 7 RX. I wondered but certainly not enough data points to draw any conclusions.

I still think the system is pretty good, I had interest in the 9x however I was disappointed when I saw one a couple weeks ago, I think the older 9 looks better. I had planned to buy one …. not sure now. plan to look around a bit before deciding.
Old 12-18-2013, 12:21 AM