Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

DX7 Dual Elevator

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2009, 08:31 AM
Slats!
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX7 Dual Elevator

Himy setup has dual elevators and ailerons, I used Mike McConvilles info on www.rcaerobats.net, great site for help. I am new to the computer radio and need to confirm on some things.

-In the mixes what exactly does SW stand for. I have an idea but not 100%
-I imagine the offset is for servo centering in the mix? That is what I am using it for?
-The main question is In the set up I can trim (change the servo throw) on the airelons servos from the airelon servo channel and the Flap channel but for the elevator I cant.
-Do you have to trim (change the throw) on the left side elevator from the Mix that you use? Can you not set it off the slave channell (aux 2) and does it matter if they are not exactly perfect.

Thanks

Old 06-12-2009, 08:32 AM
Slats!

Default RE: DX7 Dual Elevator

th

Old 06-12-2009, 08:43 AM
Disarray

ORIGINAL: Slats!

Himy setup has dual elevators and ailerons, I used Mike McConvilles info on www.rcaerobats.net, great site for help. I am new to the computer radio and need to confirm on some things.

-In the mixes what exactly does SW stand for. I have an idea but not 100%
-I imagine the offset is for servo centering in the mix? That is what I am using it for?
-The main question is In the set up I can trim (change the servo throw) on the airelons servos from the airelon servo channel and the Flap channel but for the elevator I cant.
-Do you have to trim (change the throw) on the left side elevator from the Mix that you use? Can you not set it off the slave channell (aux 2) and does it matter if they are not exactly perfect.

Thanks

1.SW means switch: Will the mix be turned on and off by a switch of your choice or will it be "on" all the time.