Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

How to make servo rotate 180 degrees with this remote...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

How to make servo rotate 180 degrees with this remote...

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2009, 12:22 AM
bsamuels

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to make servo rotate 180 degrees with this remote...

I'm new to the RC stuffs, and Ineed a servo to rotate 180 degrees instead of the 90 degrees which it currently does. The servo (http://www.modelspot.com/mpx/ecoservo.htm) was originally installed as an altitude control on an aircraft, and only needed to rotate 90 degrees to furfil its requirements. I believe that this servo can go 180 degrees, but the controller (http://www.servocity.com/html/neon_fm_systems.html) is limiting it by not transmitting the frequencies required to do full 180 degree turns.

SO since the remote control seems to be entirely integrated, is there something I can connect to the servo's control wire that would take the input from the controller and interpret it in a 180 degree range instead of 90, effictively converting the servo to 180 degree control?

Thanks for your time and consideration.
Old 07-03-2009, 12:33 AM
freeair

Default RE: How to make servo rotate 180 degrees with this remote...

thought of buying a Sail Winch Servo ?
Old 07-03-2009, 01:49 AM
Campgems

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

It is not likely you will get a 180 degree servo to work with that TX.