Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Where are the new Futaba trainer cords in stock?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2003, 04:01 AM
Borzak
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where are the new Futaba trainer cords in stock?

Anyone know where the new style Futaba trainer cords are in stock yet?

The ones that have the round plug (old style) on one side and the square plug (new style) that fits the 9C and the new 6EXA

here's a pic of it

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXCZR6**&P=0

I'm a newbie and I just got in the 6EXA and can't find a trainer cord ANYWHERE and the local club won't fly a trainer without a buddy box so I'm pretty much screwed till I can find one. Right now that's all I'm waiting on till I can get in the air.

If it looks like a really long wait I may dump the radio on someone else as it's still new in box and change brands right off.

So far the only place I've even seen them listed is tower and omni models and they're both out of stock and I called and the lady said they havne't had them in the first place yet.
Old 07-06-2003, 05:56 AM
olivier

Hi,

If you're running out of patience for a your commercial budy box lead, an if you are (or know somebody) proficient with a soldering iron, you could make a buddy lead yourself :
- the round (DIN) plug and the cable you'll find in every electronic shop
- the Futaba square connector is sold here (fast delivery) : www.model-gadgets.com
- the schematic drawing can be found in chapter 7 of my website (fig. 7f-12)

Just my 2 cents...
Olivier
Old 07-06-2003, 09:13 AM
Borzak
My Feedback: (2)

Thanks might have to look into it. Club only does training with the buddy box and that's all I'm lacking now after taking some instruction on someone elses plane - from putting my own up.