Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Futaba 9CAP

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Futaba 9CAP

Ok radio experts...and everyone else...

I need to upgrade from my current spektrum 5 channel 2.4ghz system to something with more channels. I would love to stick with 2.4ghz, but I have an offer on the table for a like new Futaba 9 CAP pcm with two receivers for 150.00.

I would like to know what everyones opinion is on this system. I have little experience with pcm radios. Actually none at all. I know about the radio impound that I am not having to deal with now and I am fine with that. I fly at small clubs anyway.

I know the initial response would be to stick with 2.4ghz...but for this price I think I could use the PCM for a while, and eventually upgrade the Tx with a module set.

What do you think for a buck fifty?

Thanks in advance,

TonyG

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Futaba 9CAP

The 9CAP is a nice radio I have one and it can be converted to 2.4 with a module and receiver either 7 or 8 ch, I think the 8ch set will cost you about
    300.00 which means you will be into the radio for about 450.00 total. IMO I think would go with the Airtronics RD8000 for about 250.00 and its a 8ch.
    Ira d

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback