Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Question about receiver for futaba

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2003, 03:50 PM
LynneFlies

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question about receiver for futaba

I'm still fairly new to the RC world where I need to ask something once in a while. I need a receiver for my futaba radio and looking on tower hobbies at the one I need, theny have it listed twice as High and Low but they are both 72MHz and w/o a crystal. If so, what is the difference? I want to use channel 50 on it. Which would I order? Thanks!

Futaba R127DF FM 72MHz High w/o Crystal
or
Futaba R127DF FM 72MHz Low w/o Crystal

Thanks ahead for your help!

Warren
Old 07-11-2003, 03:54 PM
outssider
My Feedback: (23)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

high.... I believe channel 32 is the cut-off...but not sure! 50 is definitely ....high though

also.... check out there hobbico receivers...these are futaba
Old 07-11-2003, 05:10 PM
Krysta

CrashBox,

Low band is any channel between channel 11 and 35.
High band is any channel between channel 36 and 60.

Tower sells there receivers on specific channel numbers.

I hope you find this information helpful. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at 217-398-8970 for Support, 217-398-0007 for Service or via fax at 217-398-7721 or by email at [email protected].

Sincerely,
Krysta
Lead Futaba Customer Service and Programming Technician
Also you may want to check our Website at (http://www.futaba-rc.com)
Old 07-11-2003, 06:14 PM
fritzthecat
My Feedback: (4)

You can safe a few $$$ and order the Hobbico 7ch receiver. It's a Futaba R127 with a Hobbico sticker on it. For U$ 50 you get the xtal with it.
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=LXLN98**&P=7

Fritz
Old 07-12-2003, 01:21 AM
aksmithrc
My Feedback: (2)