RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Aurora 9 question

Old 03-28-2010, 12:22 PM
airfiddler

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Aurora 9 question

Is it possible to have the slider switches as OFF or Normal when the slider is in the UP position instead the default DOWN position ? I would like to have the left slider which controls the flaps on my P-51D in the up position when the flaps are in the up (stowed)position. When I move the left slider Down, I would like the flaps to lower. I am still learning the features of this awesome radio and have not figured this out yet. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 03-28-2010, 01:41 PM
MikeMayberry
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aurora 9 question

Reverse the channel used by the flaps and re-position the horns if needed to have the flaps at the neutral position with the lever all the way up.

Mike.
Old 03-28-2010, 07:11 PM
Howard
My Feedback: (55)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ORIGINAL: MikeMayberry

Reverse the channel used by the flaps and re-position the horns if needed to have the flaps at the neutral position with the lever all the way up.

Mike.
Mike,

I don't think your answer is 100% correct because you will not be able to use elevator deflection mix built into the flap cont screen. This is a software flaw and should be addressed in a future revision. Not that I am trying to make a comparison but rather to show that other radios can do change the direction of any of the sliders so that an up slider is an up flap and all of the mixes work in either direction check out the Futaba 12FG and above. I have spent many hours on the A9 trying to resolve the issue that airfiddler raises and also posted on threads asking for input or a solution and none have been offered. This feature needs some work and ultimately a software revision.