RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

how many channels??? Please help!

Old 04-13-2010, 12:26 PM
FlyingRod

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default how many channels??? Please help!

Hi,

First I want say Hello! to everybody on this forum. This is my first post (first of many I hope!). I'm a beginner airplane and heli pilot, and I am really looking forward to making this Hobby a real part of my life from now on!

I know many threads have been posted on this topic, but my question is rather more specific. These are my needs:

1) I am currently running a trainer electric plane and a blade mSR heli (really beginner!). My plan is to make the quickest and smartest but at the same time safest shortcut to turbine-Jets and a T-rex 600 Heli (e.g. more efficient path to them). I am not really motivated to do fast, "zero-gravity" incredible piruottes or highly complex 3D acrobacy. I am looking forwardto Model airplanes and helis and turbine-based Jets asmy future. I do love to watch acrobacies but my feeling is more toward Scale models.

2) I want to invest in a nice radio control that will allow me in the future to get to fly a T-rex 600 andturbine-jets (such as the RC kangaroo Jet or more advanced ones). My budget limit is ~$500

3) I am also getting to use Phoenix simulator so it'd be great if it is compatible with it

I was looking into the Hitec Aurora 9 and all the hype it's brought.... I like that one...I'd like to hear your opinions though. ..I hope you can help me!

Thanks
Old 04-13-2010, 12:37 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: how many channels??? Please help!

If you have a budget, you can forget Jets and Helis

This is a little more than $500, but it's worth twice it's price:

http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...k9255m_bn.html
Old 04-13-2010, 01:50 PM
Rafael23cc
My Feedback: (6)

Gallery